Fall 2022 COVID Protocol

McPherson College does not require masks inside campus facilities; however, some members of our campus community may be immunocompromised, have young children, or simply prefer masking. Faculty and staff members can establish policies requesting masks in their classrooms or offices. Compliance with these policies is expected. Our on-campus clinic will also require masks for all persons entering that building. It's advisable to keep a mask with you at all times and honor requests from those who prefer others wear a mask in their presence.

The college continues to monitor campus risk and may reinstate corrective measures aimed at limiting the transmission of COVID-19 should cases rise to a substantial level.

If you would like to be vaccinated, you may call the McPherson County Health Department at (620) 241-1753 for an appointment, or you can visit: https://www.vaccines.gov/ to find a location near you.  Vaccinations are free.

Thanks to everyone for their efforts to mitigate the spread of COVID-19 on our campus.

The links below include the most current and comprehensive information on health and safety protocols on campus.

2022–23 Academic Calendar

Download PDF of Academic Calendar

Fall 2022

Aug 17–19 Wed-Fri

Fall Faculty Workshop

Aug 19 Fri

Freshman Check-in

Aug 19–23 Fri-Tue

Freshman Orientation

Aug 23 Tue

Transfer Orientation
NIGHT CLASSES BEGIN

Aug 24 Wed

DAY CLASSES BEGIN

Aug 30 Wed

Last day to add a course for fall

Sept 2 Fri

President's Opening Convocation
12:00–12:30 p.m.

Sept 5 Mon

NO CLASSES
Labor Day Holiday

Sept 6 Tue

Last day to drop a course w/out a W and $50 fee

Sept 21 Wed

20th Day

Sept 23 Fri

End of first five weeks

Sept 27 Tue

Down grades due before noon

Sept 28 Wed

NO DAY CLASSES (Night Classes Meet)
Assessment/Professional Development Day

Oct 7 Fri

Midterm

Oct 11 Tue

Midterm grades due before noon

Oct 14 Fri

Classes meet until 11:30 a.m.; Honors Convocation, 12:00–12:50 p.m.
Students attend afternoon alumni panels

Oct 15 Sat

Homecoming

Oct 20–23 Th-Sun

NO CLASSES
Fall Break

Oct 24 Mon

CLASSES CONVENE at 8 a.m.
Last day to withdraw from class w/out a grade

Nov 23-27 Wed-Sun

NO CLASSES
Thanksgiving Break

Nov 28 Mon

CLASSES CONVENE at 8 a.m.

Dec 5-8 Mon-Th

Final Exams for fall semester

Dec 13 Tue

Final fall grades due before noon

Interterm 2023

Jan 4 Wed

CLASSES BEGIN
Last day to add a course for interterm

Jan 10 Tue

Last day to drop a course

Jan 16 Mon

NO CLASSES
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Jan 26 Th

Final Exams for interterm

Jan 27 Fri

Transfer orientation day
Faculty workday

Spring 2023

Jan 30 Mon

CLASSES BEGIN

Jan 31 Tue

Final interterm grades due before noon

Feb 6 Mon

Last day to add a course

Feb 13 Mon

Last day to drop a course w/out a W and $50 fee

Feb 24 Fri

20th day

Feb 28 Tue

NO CLASSES
Assessment/Professional Development Day

Mar 3 Fri

End of first five weeks

Mar 7 Tue

Down grades due before noon

Mar 17 Fri

Midterm

Mar 18-26 Sat-Sun

NO CLASSES
Spring Break

Mar 27 Mon

CLASSES CONVENE at 8 a.m.

Mar 27-31 Mon-Fri

Advising Week—31 and Done!

Mar 28 Tue

Midterm grades due before noon

Apr 3 Mon

Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade

Apr 3-6 Mon-Th

Enrollment for upcoming and returning seniors

Apr 7 Fri

NO CLASSES: Good Friday

Apr 10–13 Mon-Th

Enrollment for upcoming juniors

Apr 14–19 Fri-Wed

Enrollment for upcoming sophomores

May 5 Fri

Preliminary senior grades due before noon

May 10 Wed

Awards Convocation: Noon in Brown Auditorium

May 12 Fri

NO CLASSES: All Schools Day

May 15–18 Mon-Th

Final exams for spring semester

May 19 Fri

Final senior grades due at noon

May 20 Sat

Commencement

May 23 Tue

Final grades due before noon